Philosophical Multicore

Sometimes controversial, sometimes fallacious, sometimes thought-provoking, and always fun.

RE: Why Nerds are Unpopular

Posted by Michael Dickens on May 7, 2010

One of Paul Graham’s greatest essays, and most thought-provoking. The thesis is profound, and the details are fascinating. I don’t have much to say about it, simply because I agree so much with what is said. You should read it, especially if you are in education or are an educator.

3 Responses to “RE: Why Nerds are Unpopular”

  1. Matt Helm said

    I have yet to read the essay, but I’d like to point out something that you probably already know but I want to say just in case: It’s becoming cool to be nerdy. Not in the awkward ways, but in certain ways it is.

  2. Matt Helm said

    Man… I just had too many things I didn’t agree with in this essay. I didn’t nearly finish it but it would take way too long to write a rebuttal to just what I have read.

  3. HTM said

    Everyone’s just jealous of us.

Leave a Reply

 
