Philosophical Multicore

Sometimes controversial, sometimes fallacious, sometimes thought-provoking, and always fun.

Awesome Website of the Day

Posted by Michael Dickens on December 7, 2009

How to discover your life’s purpose. The website mostly speaks for itself. In essence, it presents seven questions with which to discover your purpose in life:

1. What do you love to do?
2. What do you do in your free time?
3. What do you notice?
4. What do you love to learn about?
5. What sparks your creativity?
6. What do people compliment you on?
7. What would you do if you knew you couldn’t fail?

Some of these are rather predictable, but some are very interesting. What do I notice? Perhaps surprisingly, I found this question difficult to answer. I can certainly get somewhere though. Today, I noticed multiple grammatical errors by people speaking (I have by now learned that people don’t like it too much when you point out their mistakes), but I failed to notice that my shirt was inside out all day. And when someone asked me the solution to the N=NP problem, I responded by saying, “No, you mean P=NP.” That shows where my priorities lie. What about you? Whatever your answers, this website will certainly provoke some thought.

Leave a Reply

 
