Philosophical Multicore

Sometimes controversial, sometimes fallacious, sometimes thought-provoking, and always fun.

Just Switched to Firefox

Posted by Michael Dickens on September 11, 2009

I just made the switch from Safari to Firefox. I’m loving the addons. And strangely enough, I threw together a Javascript program and found that Firefox ran it significantly faster. What I am disliking:

-When I type in the start of a web address, it doesn’t automatically fill in the rest.
-No Top Sites.
-I imported my bookmarks, but had trouble deleting the original Firefox bookmarks. I had to delete each one individually.

This is my first post ever that’s categorized under “Computer Science” and not in “Math”.

2 Responses to “Just Switched to Firefox”

  1. LRFLEW said

    Personally, one of the major turn off’s was the scrolling. Firefox scrolls per line, while safari scrolls more fluidly.

Leave a Reply

 
