Philosophical Multicore

Sometimes controversial, sometimes fallacious, sometimes thought-provoking, and always fun.

RE: I Read the Heath-Scare Bill & Obama Is Lying!

Posted by Michael Dickens on September 2, 2009

Something like this would normally not be worth responding to, but it sounds like it’s written by a twelve-year old. And I remember what twelve-year olds write like.

Obama says “I am in the way” of his Health-Scare Bill because I have questions and concerns. Well Mr. Obama I have read your Health-Scare Bill and want to know why you are lying and not telling me what is in the bill. Saying one thing and writing another. Why are you scared, putting my Constitutional Right to Free Speech under attack, suppressing and censoring my concerns?

See what I mean?

What am I concerned about? A “government run” public insurance option that will destroy private insurance and the cost every American will pay in increased taxes.

I’m sure you’ve heard of public school. And you’ve heard of private school? If you just answered “yes” to that question, then you should understand why your logic is faulty.

Here are a few of the shocking health controls per the Chosen One: Obama:

Two colons in a row? What?

Pg 425 Lines 17-19 Government will instruct & consult regarding living wills, durable powers of atty. Mandatory! He will control your living wills

I can’t tell where the quote ends and where your stupid rambling ends. Either way, I don’t think that the word “mandatory” is in there.

Pg 30 Sec 123 of HC bill – THERE WILL BE A GOVT COMMITTEE that decides what treatments/benefits you get (Unions are EXEMPTED)

You know, I should really just read the bill instead of trusting you. But it sounds kind of long and rambling.

Pg 42 of HC Bill – The Health Choices Commissioner will choose your HC Benefits for you. You have no choice! Government, not you, will decide what health care you are allowed.

Oooh nooo! Just like they won’t let you decide how much taxes you pay, or like how your phone company tells you how much your monthly bill is, or how the supermarket tells you how many grapes you can get for a dollar!

I find it difficult to believe that someone with this level of writing ability could have read through this health care bill. Apparently this thing was written by Alan Gottlieb, and apparently he’s a professional writer. Huh. Well, the good news is, any twelve-year old can become a professional writer!

Leave a Reply

 
