Philosophical Multicore

Sometimes controversial, sometimes fallacious, sometimes thought-provoking, and always fun.

Question of the Week

Posted by Michael Dickens on April 22, 2007

What is the air-speed velocity of an unladen swallow?

Thanks to Bilfo for this question.

5 Responses to “Question of the Week”

  1. bill said

    I don’t think I should answer my own question but I will point out that it makes a difference whether it’s an African or European swallow.

  2. Kelly Dickens said

    Also, has the swallow had a large meal recently?

    Is the swallow sporting any prosthetic limbs?

    Is the swallow encumbered by feelings of guilt?

    Are the answers to all these answers presumed in the negative by use of the word “unladen”?

  3. Ghan said

    I refuse to answer since a wrong response will result in my being hurled into the pit of endless torment. However, please check out

    http://www.style.org/unladenswallow

    I like that the site also answers the “related” question: What is the capital of Assyria?

  4. Tearsplitter said

    Swallows have wings?

  5. SEO Boston said

    I guess I agree with what you are saying although I don’t want too :p

Leave a Reply

 
